

## SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA

**COUNTY OF SACRAMENTO** 

## **NEWS RELEASE**

Release date: June 6, 2022

FROM: Honorable Michael G. Bowman

Presiding Judge

Honorable Steven M. Gevercer Grand Jury Advisor Judge

CONTACT: Kim Pederson

**Public Information Officer** 

(916) 874-6401

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## Grand Jury Empanelment 2022-2023

The Sacramento County Grand Jury Selection and Empanelment took place on June 3, 2022, in Department 1 of the Sacramento County Superior Courthouse. Norval Wellsfry has been sworn as the foreperson for the 2022-2023 Grand Jury, replacing outgoing Foreperson Deanna Hanson. The following individuals also have been selected and sworn to serve on the incoming 2022-2023 Sacramento County Grand Jury:

Thomas Atkins Mauro Lara Jennifer Barrett Scott McDonald Bill Minor Jane Claar Robert P. David Trent Pasterski Carolyn Anne Hamilton Francina Stevenson Pamela Harris **Donald Tucker** Edward Heidig Norval Wellsfry Jose de Jesus Herrera JR Roscoe Williams Shane Jiang Teresa Yip Gerald Johns

This Grand Jury term will commence on July 1, 2022 and end on June 30, 2023.

The Sacramento Superior Court extends its congratulations to these individuals and it's gratitude to the outgoing members of the 2021-2022 Grand Jury.